Jamie Cullum | Offizielle Biografie

Biografie 2021

Jamie Cullum (2020)
Jamie Cullum (2020)
Multi platinum-selling musician and multi-instrumentalist Jamie Cullum today announces The Pianoman At Christmas – The Complete Edition. Due for release on 19th November via Island Records. The deluxe album completes last year’s critically acclaimed hit album The Pianoman At Christmas Part 1, with its Second Part – featuring 11 covers of classic Christmas songs, as well as two original songs, including lead single ‘Christmas Don’t Let Me Down’, out now.
Drawing from the past and inspired by the present, The Pianoman At Christmas – The Complete Edition sees Jamie team up with London jazz innovators Kansas Smitty’s, as well as composer and producer The Vernon Spring and acclaimed LA-based jazz singer Lady Blackbird to complete a piece of work that is imbued with seasonal sophistication. Alongside his two original tracks, Jamie breathes new life into classics such as ‘Winter Wonderland’, ‘Silent Night’ and ‘Frosty The Snowman’, ranging from ‘Amazing Grace’ to ‘Man With The Bag’ and ‘Sleigh Ride’. The Complete Edition will be released on double CD and double black vinyl formats, alongside a limited run of 180G Heavyweight coloured vinyl in red and gold.
Speaking on the release, Jamie said -
“I had a huge amount of fun creating part two of TPAC. Recorded live, all in the room together – it’s the party after the big show, with friends, drinks and some of the finest musicians on planet earth.”
Released almost a year to the day before The Complete Edition is due out, The Pianoman At Christmas featured 11 original songs played by 57 of Britain’s best musicians, recorded in Abbey Road’s famous Studio 2 and produced by Greg Wells whose The Greatest Showman soundtrack spent 28 weeks at number 1. The album sold over 37,000 copies, spending 6 weeks in the album chart and peaking at number 11. In December Jamie broke the Guinness World Record for the largest music lesson ever, when he held a virtual piano lesson for 2,282 people, teaching them the carol ‘In The Bleak Midwinter’ with special guests Robbie Williams, Sigrid and Dodie.
With 10 million album sales and over 890 million streams to date, Jamie is a celebrated musician the world over with loyal fans in every corner of the globe. With a career spanning over 20 years, his legendary live shows have seen him perform and work alongside artists as diverse as Herbie Hancock, Pharrell Williams, Kendrick Lamar and IDLES – Jamie writing on the latter’s album Ultra Mono. The success of Jamie’s major label breakthrough, Twentysomething in 2003 and its follow up Catching Tales saw him nominated for a BRIT, Grammy and numerous other awards around the world. In 2020 he won an Ivor Novello Award for his track ‘Age of Anxiety’, taken from his acclaimed 9th studio album Taller.  In addition to his enduringly successful recording career, Jamie has also established himself as a multi-award winning music broadcaster; his BBC Radio 2 show celebrated its 11th year on air this year.
The Pianoman At Christmas – The Complete Edition Tracklist
Part 2:
  1. Winter Wonderland (feat. Kansas Smitty’s)
  2. I Believe In Father Christmas
  3. Man With The Bag (feat.. Kansas Smitty’s)
  4. Christmas Don’t Let Me Down
  5. Sleigh Ride (feat. Kansas Smitty’s)
  6. Amazing Grace (feat. The Vernon Spring)
  7. This Winter (feat. Lady Blackbird and Kansas Smitty’s)
  8. Silent Night
  9. Jingle Bells (feat. Kansas Smitty’s)
  10. Frosty The Snowman (feat. Kansas Smitty’s)
  11. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  12. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (feat. Kansas Smitty’s)
  13. Let No Walls Divide
Part 1:
  1. It’s Christmas
  2. Beautiful Together
  3. Hang Your Lights
  4. The Jolly Fat Man
  5. The Pianoman at Christmas
  6. Turn On The Lights
  7. So Many Santas
  8. Christmas Never Gets Old
  9. How Do You Fly
  10. Christmas Caught Me Crying
  11. In The Bleak Midwinter
Mehr von Jamie Cullum